History Courses

This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study.

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Multidisciplinary resources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

JSTOR (Scholarly Journal Archive) is an online archive of core scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

U.S. History in Context delivers comprehensive, contextual, media-rich search results from the most extensive online collection of historical information available today. Provides a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information.

This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.

Harper's Weekly was perhaps 19th century America's most influential periodical. Heavily illustrated and featuring the work of many of the nation's most prominent journalists, illustrators, and literary figures, it offers an easily accessible window to all aspects of the nation's social, cultural, and political life.

This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The collection also includes scholarly articles, periodicals, a bibliography and external links.

Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
This collection provides full text for hundreds journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals.

Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals.

Developed through a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.

One of the largest academic streaming video collections in the market, containing tens of thousands of educational titles, and also U.S. and international feature films. Kanopy partners with over 800 producers. New titles are added continuously. Subjects cover all academic disciplines and include technical training videos. Video links may be embedded into instructional courseware systems like Blackboard. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning.