Earth Science & Astronomy: Finding Articles

Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Extensive Multidisciplinary Coverage
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.

Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect.

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Multidisciplinary resources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study.

JSTOR (Scholarly Journal Archive) is an online archive of core scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents. This database also provides an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags.