New York State History: Finding Articles

This collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.

AAS is the “Academic Search of archive content”. With over 7,600 titles and more than 10 million pages, AAS is the most comprehensive set of periodicals in the world published between 1691 and 1877. It fills in the research gap for that essential time period and would infuse your researcher’s search results with a vast amount of primary source documents and relevant material. As a multi-disciplinary resource, it covers subjects such as Science, Medicine, Native Americans and African Americans, Law, Politics, and Government, Music and the Arts, Literature, Language, and Publishing, Agriculture, Business and Industry, Advertising and Marketing, Domestic Culture, Religion and Philosophy, Military, War, and Leisure. It is essential for any History and English department but covers so many other subject areas as well.
Primary source documents –including letters, speeches, conferences, proclamations, ledger accounts, announcements, voting extracts and more.

HeinOnline’s Gun Regulation and Legislation in America brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The collection also includes scholarly articles, periodicals, a bibliography and external links.