MVCC Libraries: Computer Science: Books & Media

Media

These resources will allow you to search or view videos on Computer Science:

Films on Demand Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Kanopy One of the largest academic streaming video collections in the market, containing tens of thousands of educational titles, and also U.S. and international feature films. Kanopy partners with over 800 producers. New titles are added continuously. Subjects cover all academic disciplines and include technical training videos. Video links may be embedded into instructional courseware systems like Blackboard. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning.

If you would like to browse our stacks below is a list of call numbers to search by:

HV6251-6773.55: Crimes and offenses	QA 76.17: History of computers
QA 76.59: Programming	QA 76.76 .H94: Hyper Text and HTML
QA 76.9 .D: Databases	TK5101-6720: Telecommunication
TK 5105.5: Computer networks	TK 5105.585: TCP/IP
TK 5105.59: Computer network security	TK 5105.7: Local area networks
TK 5105.87: Wide area networks	TK 5105.882: Browsers
TK 5105.888: World Wide Web	TK7885-7895: Computer engineering & Computer hardware

If you cannot find what you are looking for in the MVCC Catalog, you can search other libraries using the links below:

WorldCat
WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative. It is built and maintained collectively by the participating libraries.

Click on the subject terms below to be linked to a list of books available to borrow on each subject.

CREDO Reference Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection Extensive collection of eBook titles. Hundreds of thousands of titles available across all major subject areas. PLEASE MAKE SURE TO USE GOOGLE CHROME AS YOUR BROWSER.