MVCC Libraries: American Sign Language and Deaf Culture: Finding Articles

Search the Library Collection for Articles

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)

A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.
EBSCO eBooks Diversity and Ethnic Studies Collection
This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This comprehensive resource provides extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of topics in the fields of psychology and behavioral sciences.

JSTOR
JSTOR (Scholarly Journal Archive) is an online archive of core scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

Academic Search Complete
This database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study.
Academic OneFile

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Multidisciplinary resources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Here is a sample of search terms:

Social Services for the Deaf

Systems of Communication for the Deaf

Fingerspelling

Lip Reading

American Sign Language

Legal Rights for the Deaf