MVCC Libraries: Airframe & Powerplant: Books & Media

Browse the Stacks

If you would like to browse our stacks below is a list of call numbers to search by:

T: General Technology

TA: General Engineering, Civil Engineering

TJ: Mechanical Engineering and Machinery

TK 1-1168: Electrical engineering

TK 3201-3511: Wiring

TK 7800-8360: Electronics

TL 500-785.8: Aeronautical engineering

TS 226-228.96: Welding

Can't find it on campus or online? Use our Interlibrary Loan Service!

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative. It is built and maintained collectively by the participating libraries.

Click on the search terms below to be linked to a list of materials available in the library.

Aeronautics
Aircraft accidents	Drone aircraft
Airplanes Maintenance & Repair	Air pilots
Airplanes history	Helicopters
Airplanes Design & Construction

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of eBook titles. Hundreds of thousands of titles available across all major subject areas. PLEASE MAKE SURE TO USE GOOGLE CHROME AS YOUR BROWSER.

These resources will allow you to search or view videos on Airframe & Powerplant:

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of many thousands of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online (AVON) resides on the Alexander Street video platform and is made up of stand alone videos as well as many complete video collections or portions of collections from Alexander Street.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window One of the largest academic streaming video collections in the market, containing tens of thousands of educational titles, and also U.S. and international feature films. Kanopy partners with over 800 producers. New titles are added continuously. Subjects cover all academic disciplines and include technical training videos. Video links may be embedded into instructional courseware systems like Blackboard. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning.