MVCC Libraries: American Sign Language and Deaf Culture: Books & Media

Media

Kanopy This link opens in a new window One of the largest academic streaming video collections in the market, containing tens of thousands of educational titles, and also U.S. and international feature films. Kanopy partners with over 800 producers. New titles are added continuously. Subjects cover all academic disciplines and include technical training videos. Video links may be embedded into instructional courseware systems like Blackboard. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning.

If you would like to browse our stacks below is a list of call numbers to search by:

HV 2350-2990.7: Social services for the Deaf (including education)

HV 2474-2500: Systems of communication for the Deaf (including fingerspelling, lip reading, and American Sign Language)

KF 480.5 .D4: Legal rights of the Deaf

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative. It is built and maintained collectively by the participating libraries.

Click on the search terms below to be linked to related books in the library catalog.

EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of eBook titles. Hundreds of thousands of titles available across all major subject areas. PLEASE MAKE SURE TO USE GOOGLE CHROME AS YOUR BROWSER.
EBSCO eBooks Diversity and Ethnic Studies Collection This link opens in a new window This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.