MVCC Libraries: Respiratory Care: Books & Media

Media

These resources will allow you to search or view videos on Respiratory Care:

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window One of the largest academic streaming video collections in the market, containing tens of thousands of educational titles, and also U.S. and international feature films. Kanopy partners with over 800 producers. New titles are added continuously. Subjects cover all academic disciplines and include technical training videos. Video links may be embedded into instructional courseware systems like Blackboard. Some titles include transcripts and closed captioning.
Medcom Nursing (replaced by Nursing Education in Video.) This collection of nursing video is now available on a different platform called Nursing Education in Video, accessible from this A-Z Databases listing.

Keywords

To find books or videos related to respiratory care, do a search for any of the following terms:

Blood gases	Respiratory infections
Cardiopulmonary system	Respiratory care
Lungs -- diseases	Respiratory nursing
Pulmonary function tests	Respiratory therapy
Respiration

Books

If you cannot find what you are looking for in the MVCC Catalog, you can search other libraries using the links below:

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative. It is built and maintained collectively by the participating libraries.

Browse the Stacks

The MVCC Libraries use the Library of Congress Classification to arrange books and videos on the shelves. This system uses letters and numbers to make up the Call Number. If you would like to browse our stacks, below is a list of call numbers to search by:

QM: Human anatomy
RC 705-779: Diseases of the respiratory system
RJ 431 : Pediatric respiratory diseases

Reference & Ebooks

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of eBook titles. Hundreds of thousands of titles available across all major subject areas. PLEASE MAKE SURE TO USE GOOGLE CHROME AS YOUR BROWSER.

Textbooks on Reserve

Books on Reserve are available for shorter loan periods so that more people may have access to them. Respiratory Care textbooks for your courses have been put on Reserve at the library circulation desk where they can be borrowed for a period of 3 hours within the library.