MVCC Libraries: Surgical Technology: Books & Media

Media

These resources will allow you to search or view videos on Surgical Technology:

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of many thousands of videos spanning a wide range of subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online (AVON) resides on the Alexander Street video platform and is made up of stand alone videos as well as many complete video collections or portions of collections from Alexander Street.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is our Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos.

Keywords

To find books or videos related to surgical technology, do a search for any of the following terms:

Surgical equipment	Surgical procedures
Surgical instruments	Surgical robots
Surgical operations	Surgical technology

Search for library resources

If you cannot find what you are looking for in the MVCC Catalog, you can search other libraries using the links below:

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories which participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative. It is built and maintained collectively by the participating libraries.

Browse the Stacks

The MVCC Libraries use the Library of Congress Classification to arrange books and videos on the shelves. If you would like to browse our stacks, below is a the call number range on the subject of surgery:

RD 1-811: Surgery

Ebooks

EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Extensive collection of eBook titles. Hundreds of thousands of titles available across all major subject areas. PLEASE MAKE SURE TO USE GOOGLE CHROME AS YOUR BROWSER.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks.
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
Gale eBooks (formerly GVRL) This link opens in a new window Gale eBooks (formerly GVRL) is a collection of reference books that are searchable together or title by title. Subjects covered include, but are not limited to history, philosophy, religion, science, business, information & publishing, literature, law, medicine, education, technology, careers, and biography. For a list of titles currently available, click on Title List at top right of screen.

Textbooks on Reserve

Required Surgical Technology textbooks for your classes have been placed on Course Reserve at the library circulation desk where they can be borrowed for a period of 3 hours and used within the library.